5th Cycle (2021 RWP)

At its February 6, 2015, quarterly meeting, the South Central Texas Regional Water Planning Group (Region L) designated the San Antonio River Authority (SARA) as the administrator for the Fifth Cycle of Regional Water Planning. Additionally, the Region L Planning Group authorized SARA to apply for funding to initiate the Fifth Cycle of Regional Water Planning.

Accordingly, SARA has provided notice to the public, as required by the Texas Water Development Board (TWDB), that, as administrator for the Region L Planning Group, it has submitted an application for funding to initiate the 2021 Regional Water Plan.

The South Central Texas Regional Water Planning Group (Region L) includes the following counties:

Atascosa, Bexar, Caldwell, Calhoun, Comal, Dewitt, Dimmit, Frio, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, La Salle, Medina, Refugio, Uvalde, Victoria, Wilson, Zavala and part of Hays Counties

The links below provide copies of the grant application. Written comments from the public regarding the grant application must be submitted to the SARA and TWDB by no later than March 27, 2015. Comments can be submitted to SARA and the TWDB as follows:

Caitlin Heller

Administrative Agent for Region L

San Antonio River Authority

P.O. Box 839980

San Antonio, TX 78283-3692

Elizabeth McCoy

Executive Administrator

Texas Water Development Board

P.O. Box 13231

Austin, TX 78711-3231

For additional information, please contact Caitlin Heller, San Antonio River Authority, c/o Region L; P.O. Box 839980, San Antonio, Texas 78283-3692, (210 302 3293), and cheller@sariverauthority.org, or David Carter, Texas Water Development Board, P.O. Box 13231, Austin, Texas 78711, (512) 463-7847.

Application for Funding to Initiate the 5th Cycle of Regional Water Plan

Notice to Public Regarding Application for Funding (5th Cycle RWP)