The SCTRWPG is composed of planning group members representing various interest groups. It is guided by the Texas Water Development Board, led by an Executive Committee, governed by bylaws, and supported by the San Antonio River Authority and a team of technical consultants. The existing members vote for new planning group members when a vacancy occurs or terms expire.

Member Nomination Forms 

Executive Committee

Chair Tim Andruss
Victoria County Groundwater Conservation District
P.O. Box 839980
San Antonio, TX 78283-9980
Vice Chair Adam Yablonski
Secretary Gary Middleton
At-Large Humberto Ramos
At-Large Glenn Lord

Voting Membership

Interest Name Entity County (Location of Interest)
Public Dianne Wassenich League of Women Voters Bexar and 2 other counties in the region
Counties Will Conley Hays County Commissioners Court Hays
Pat Calhoun Goliad County Commissioners Court Goliad
Municipalities Gary Middleton City of Victoria Victoria
Robert Puente San Antonio Water System Bexar
Thomas Taggart City of San Marcos Hays
Ian Taylor New Braunfels Utilities Comal and Guadalupe
Groundwater Management Areas Heather Sumpter GMA 15 Goliad and 5 other counties in the region
Diane Savage GMA 13 Atascosa and 12 other counties in the region
Curt Campbell GMA 9 Kendall and 4 other counties in the region
Daniel Meyer GMA 10 Hays and 6 other counties in the region
Vic Hilderbran GMA 7 Uvalde
Industries Glenn Lord Dow Chemical Company Victoria
Rey Chavez San Antonio Manufacturers Association Bexar
Agricultural Tom Jungam Rancher Karnes
Adam Yablonski Medina County Farm Bureau Medina
Weldon Riggs South Texas Independent Cattleman's Association Atascosa, Bexar, Karnes, and Wilson
Environmental Vacant
Charlie Flatten Hill Country Alliance Bexar, Comal, Kendall, Hays, and Medina
Small Businesses Mitchell Sowards Entrust Technology Bexar
Elec. Generating Utilities Vacant
River Authorities Kevin Patteson Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority Guadalupe and 9 other counties in the region
Steve Graham San Antonio River Authority Bexar, Goliad, Karnes and Wilson
John Byrum Nueces River Authority Uvalde, Zavala, Frio, La Salle, Dimmit, Atascosa and Medina
Water Districts Russell Labus Evergreen Underground Water Conservation District Atascosa, Frio, Wilson and Karnes
Roland Ruiz Edwards Aquifer Authority Caldwell, Hays, Comal, Guadalupe, Bexar, Medina and Uvalde
Greg Sengelmann Gonzales County Underground Water Conservation District Gonzales
Tim Andruss Victoria County Groundwater Conservation District Victoria
Water Districts (Non-Groundwater District) Humberto Ramos Canyon Regional Water Authority Atascosa, Bexar, Caldwell, Comal, Guadalupe, Hays, and Wilson
Water Utilities Vacant
Steve Ramsey City of New Braunfels Comal

Non-Voting Membership

Name Entity
Marty Kelly Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Iliana Delgado South Texas Watermaster, TCEQ – Region 13
Elizabeth McCoy Texas Water Development Board
Jamie McCool Texas Department of Agriculture
Rusty Ray Texas State Soil & Water Conservation Board
Charles Wiedenfeld Region J Liaison 
Ron Fieseler Region K Liaison
Don McGhee Region M Liaison
Carl Crull Region N Liaison